top of page
Mulch California Logo
Clay Blog

It's my birthday, I'll cry if I want to


We started a tradition for past couple of years, for our birthdays we design and create a custom bespoke pants instead of buying gifts. This year for my birthday, we designed and created the Funkadelics, they were inspired by my love for old school funkadelic music.

My favorite style pant is the Hybrid with a pleat. It’s the most versatile style pant Mulch makes. You can dress them down, chilling at the house or put a button up on and wear them to work. The pleat is a new variation that gives the pants more performance.

The fabric is the same fabric used on our Rolling Paper’s, a cotton silk blend with stretch. The fabric allows for maximum mobility and optimal performance while retaining great shape. With a one-of-a-kind pale greenish yellow low emersion hand dye. I’m convinced this is the best pant in the world right now. The inside of the pant is laced with flower motifs and definitely the prettiest pant inside and out. The pockets are dyed a pungent orange and the drawstring is a sewer brown. My favorite part of the pant is the hand stitched F$%k BP leather patch on the back pocket. I’m passionate about protecting mother nature and, BP as well as other oil corporations only see $.

The pants are infamous for when I sat courtside at the warrior’s game and got splashed bro’d by the splash bros. And the best part about these pants is they are one of kind and cannot be duplicated.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page